See Why People Love Expressable

Read user-submitted reviews about our amazing team of speech language pathologists.

Photo of Ann Jerz
Review for Ann Jerz

Her approach is very supportive and never condescending. She always has great ideas on how we can support our son’s journey by making it fun and not seem like a chore. She is so patient and also pivots the conversation based on the needs at that time.

S.R. / Jan 19, 2021

Photo of Ann Jerz
Review for Ann Jerz

She took the time to get to know my child and is able to keep him engaged throughout the entire session. She gives him positive reinforcement and positive feedback. Ive already seen significant improvement in his speech. She goes above and beyond, providing tips and exercises to practice outside of our sessions. My son looks forward to his time with her every week. Its been a pleasure for us to work with Ann.

K.P. / Sep 3, 2021

Photo of Ann Jerz
Review for Ann Jerz

Ann is knowledgeable, fun and patient. Great person.

V.J / Sep 8, 2021

Photo of Ann Jerz
Review for Ann Jerz

Easy to work with

J.L / Sep 14, 2021

Photo of Suzanne Ling
Review for Suzanne Ling

She is so engaging and matches his energy and needs perfectly. She doesn’t treat him like a small child, but talks to him respectfully as a peer. She is encouraging without being overly doting, and she has very high but realistic expectations that he works hard to meet.

S.K. / Aug 18, 2021

Photo of Lyann De la Garza
Review for Lyann De la Garza

Kind and friendly

S.S. / Aug 16, 2021

Photo of Suzanne Ling
Review for Suzanne Ling

Our therapist was flexible, provided multiple solutions, and materials to address the issues we were facing.

T.F. / Aug 16, 2021

Photo of Gianina Giangrande
Review for Gianina Giangrande

Gianina was extremely kind and patient.

M.K. / Aug 14, 2021

Photo of Rachel Mashtare
Review for Rachel Mashtare

I like that she was willing to work with him no matter what he do during the call, especially when he got distracted and wanted to talk and show her his toys

J.G. / Aug 12, 2021

Photo of Amanita Brazil
Review for Amanita Brazil

We loved Amanita! She was compassionate and truly understood our situation.

S.O. / Aug 11, 2021

Photo of Alison Hiester
Review for Alison Hiester

She’s very knowledgeable and also very easy to talk to! I can ask her any questions that I might feel are dumb or strange but she welcomes the questions I have and addresses my concerns.

S.S. / Aug 6, 2021

Photo of Rachel Homza
Review for Rachel Homza

Personable and communicated everything!!

D.H. / Aug 5, 2021

Vanessa is kind, compassionate, concise, knowledgeable and was able to work very well with my son and made his sessions fun and rewarding.

J.R. / Aug 4, 2021

Photo of Annalise Colton
Review for Annalise Colton

Extremely thoughtful, welcoming, motivating, creates a comfortable environment to try new things. Also just a really pleasant person.

J.D. / Jul 14, 2021

Photo of Jamie Giannino
Review for Jamie Giannino

She was very friendly and did not just follow a “script” but changed direction based on my needs

R.J. / Jul 14, 2021

She was the absolute best! Really connected with my daughter, got on her level and we saw a lot of improvement in a short time. My daughter always looked forward to doing class with her :two_hearts:

N.B. / Jul 8, 2021

Photo of Andrea Lund
Review for Andrea Lund

She’s knowledgeable and very engaged with helping me

B.B. / Jul 8, 2021

Photo of Jamie Giannino
Review for Jamie Giannino

Jamie was really in tune with [my son]. She adjusted the sessions based on his interests. She was very warm, engaging, and really cared about his well being.

G.H. / Jun 24, 2021

Photo of Rachel Mashtare
Review for Rachel Mashtare

Rachel was so great! She was patient with Aiden, adaptive when he didnt want to do a certain game or book, she was able.to engage a very active 2 year old with great variety of options. She was knowledgeable of different tools, apps, games and ideas to practice with our son during the week. We cant thank her enough.

A.S. / Jun 23, 2021

Photo of Fabine Leroy
Review for Fabine Leroy

Very knowledgeable, warm personality, and encouraging.

C.A. / Jun 15, 2021

Photo of Alison Hiester
Review for Alison Hiester

Results, kindness, enthusiasm and success!

L.H. / Jun 13, 2021

Photo of Annalise Colton
Review for Annalise Colton

Annalise was amazing!!! She made me feel super comfortable from day one. Easy to talk to & made me feel so much more confident in such a short time. I looked forward to our sessions each week. Every week I felt like I was growing a little more in speech & it helped with my practical everyday life. I had problems with speech my whole life, wasn’t the worst but not the best and I’m still not but I’m getting there and made me realize to simply believe more in myself, to be more confident. Life changing! Thank you so much & I appreciate it.

G.H. / Jun 8, 2021

Photo of Rachel Mashtare
Review for Rachel Mashtare

Patient, positive, and was able to suggest endless strategies to get over each hurdle that came up

A.P. / Jun 8, 2021

Photo of Annalise Mayerson
Review for Annalise Mayerson

How comfortable she made me feel

E.S. / Jun 8, 2021

Photo of Heather Gross
Review for Heather Gross

Very helpful

S.T. / Jun 4, 2021

Photo of Alison Hiester
Review for Alison Hiester

She went out of her way to show me examples of ESL. I felt that Ive learned so much more than how to correctly fix a few words.

E.K. / Jun 4, 2021

Photo of Andrea Lund
Review for Andrea Lund

Positive attitude

R.S. / Jun 3, 2021

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

Erica is wonderful at engaging my 3 & 5 year old. She makes it fun and productive at the same time!

K.M. / Jun 1, 2021

Photo of Andrea Lund
Review for Andrea Lund

Her ability to catch my son’s attention and her patience

C.V. / Jun 1, 2021

Photo of Madeleine Logan
Review for Madeleine Logan

Madeline is always so kind and helpful.

A.W. / Jun 1, 2021

Photo of Jamie Giannino
Review for Jamie Giannino

She is excellent with tips to help my child speak. She covers every base really well

S.D. / Jun 1, 2021

Photo of Madeleine Logan
Review for Madeleine Logan

Convenience of remote visits, and her enthusiasm to help

M.P. / May 12, 2021

Photo of Rachel Mashtare
Review for Rachel Mashtare

Encouraging, helps kids to self evaluate and self correct

C.P. / May 25, 2021

Photo of Amanita Brazil
Review for Amanita Brazil

She made speech therapy engaging and fun and we saw rapid progress.

N.M. / May 21, 2021

Photo of Jamie Giannino
Review for Jamie Giannino

Jamie was a wonderful speech therapist. She did a masterful job creating a safe, comfortable environment to learn and build my confidence. She was very willing to accommodate any particular goals or needs that I wanted to address, for example by conducting mock interviews or practicing speech on content I was interested in. The work Jamie did directly helped me to land a new job in my dream industry. Based on my experience, I would definitely recommend Jamie to anyone who wants to improve their professional speech skills and confidence.

M.D. / May 21, 2021

Photo of Suzanne Ling
Review for Suzanne Ling

Suzanne has been working with my 9yr for the past few months. There are so many reasons that I can’t just pick one. Suzanne has treated my daughter with so much respect, consideration, and encouragement that the improvements were noticed in just a matter of couple of sessions. Despite it being all virtual, the connection she has built with our daughter, and even myself as a mom, is hard to describe in words. It feels like we have known her forever. She has taken the time to reach out to me Somethings she felt I needed to be aware of a mother. Which I appreciate so much!! As our kids get older, somethings they just feel easier to share with someone other than their parents. This is something that just happens, and as parents we have to be able to recognize this and allow other avenues to help our kids as they need. This has been the best speech therapy we have used and Suzanne is that “Mary Poppins” we need sometimes as parents :) she definitely does not do this just for the money. She has compassion, humbleness, and desire to help.

O.S. / May 20, 2021

Photo of Danielle Vayis
Review for Danielle Vayis

She always paid attention to the details about how I executed the techniques. In addition, I always received feedback

J.V. / May 19, 2021

Photo of Laura Thorburn
Review for Laura Thorburn

She really helped out a lot with tips and these classes for my son and has helped him improve with his speech.

V.C. / May 17, 2021

Photo of Kaylee Onderko
Review for Kaylee Onderko

Kaylee is so kind and patient with my girls. She understands their needs and has assisted and supported me as well giving me suggestions and frequent updates and overviews.

A.C. / May 13, 2021

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

Very flexible was a great teacher my son love attending every session

L.C. / May 11, 2021

Photo of Kristin Klanecky
Review for Kristin Klanecky

Personable, good listener, easy to talk to, patient

C.P. / May 5, 2021

Photo of Robin Vincent
Review for Robin Vincent

Robin is amazing with Our son. She makes it so fun for him, he doesn’t realize he is doing work.

L.E. / May 5, 2021

Photo of Rachel Mashtare
Review for Rachel Mashtare

She offers more than speech therapy, its obvious she cares about [my son]. I absolutely love how she takes time outside of our sessions to prepare for the next session; from building props for story time, to finding relevant stories with concepts and morals to share.

F.V. / Apr 30, 2021

Photo of Andrea Lund
Review for Andrea Lund

very attentive and received input well. works with you

C.A. / Apr 30, 2021

Photo of Andrea Lund
Review for Andrea Lund

We want to thank Andrea so much for being so patient and dedicated to our daughter. She is the best!

F.J. / Apr 21, 2021

Photo of Scott Archibald
Review for Scott Archibald

Both kids (14 and 8) really like working with Scott. He is great with both ages. He connects well with both of them.

C.J. / Jun 1, 2020

Photo of Heather Gross
Review for Heather Gross

Heather is very knowledgeable in the subject. She did spend time learning my accent and try to fix it with me throughout the progress. I am impressed with her expertise along with the hard work she put in.

W.K. / Apr 19, 2021

Photo of Fabine Leroy
Review for Fabine Leroy

She’s down to earth, very patient all around wonderful

C.C. / Apr 19, 2021

Photo of Heather Gross
Review for Heather Gross

She was so easy to chat with and made me feel very comfortable. She always had super helpful tips when I got stuck or felt like I couldn’t correct on my own.

C.R. / Apr 16, 2021

Photo of Kaylee Onderko
Review for Kaylee Onderko

She simply gets the job done!

D.P. / Apr 16, 2021

Photo of Kaylee Onderko
Review for Kaylee Onderko

Listens to me and creates a plan tailored to my specific goals. Shes also very patient, but direct, and generally a pleasure to work with.

M.M. / Apr 12, 2021

Photo of Christina Voytko
Review for Christina Voytko

Christina is so friendly and fun and understanding. She helped me to understand the issues I had going on and was able to really pinpoint the problem. Shes someone who makes you feel very comfortable.

M.S. / Apr 12, 2021

Photo of Abby Barnes
Review for Abby Barnes

All the amazing tips and tricks Abby gave me to continue improving speech even after our sessions were over. She was so patient with my son. Honestly, we loved everything about her! My sons speech has made giant leaps due to her work.

K.B. / Apr 8, 2021

Photo of Leanne Sherred
Review for Leanne Sherred

Leanne was great! She was super friendly and professional. This was the first time I’ve ever used an online service for something like this. I really enjoyed the process and would recommend her to other people.

A. / Mar 13, 2020

Photo of Leanne Sherred
Review for Leanne Sherred

It was quick and easy and did exactly what I needed it to do which was reassure me that I had things in control.

N.K. / Mar 16, 2020

Photo of Robin Vincent
Review for Robin Vincent

[My son] is well engaged and making progress

Z. / May 20, 2020

Photo of Robin Vincent
Review for Robin Vincent

Seem to connect well with [my son].

M.P. / May 20, 2020

Photo of Leanne Sherred
Review for Leanne Sherred

Leanne is super sweet , understanding. She is a patient listener. She was a super motivating , encouraging

S.B. / May 30, 2020

Photo of Leanne Sherred
Review for Leanne Sherred

Leanne has been incredibly patient with my son. She’s encouraging, and genuinely gets to know him on a personal level instead of just as therapist-to-patient.

S.W. / May 31, 2020

Photo of Scott Archibald
Review for Scott Archibald

Scott answers all my questions and concerns. He also provides us with exercises to work throughout the week

C. / Jun 1, 2020

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

My child is growing more confident in his speaking!

H.L. / Jun 1, 2020

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

Flexibility of timing and dialing in from Home and not having to drive anywhere.

M. / Jun 1, 2020

Photo of Leanne Sherred
Review for Leanne Sherred

Makes sure I get required details and keep repeating

P.S. / Jun 4, 2020

Photo of Scott Archibald
Review for Scott Archibald

Flexible appointment times and good therapist

K.T. / Jun 10, 2020

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

She’s informative with assignments for me to do in between appointments and nurturing. She’s asks how my child is doing and I can tell she cares. My son adores her. I don’t feel like just a client with Erica. I highly recommend this service as it’s very convenient.

A.F. / Jun 23, 2020

Photo of Leanne Sherred
Review for Leanne Sherred

She is so nice and sweet & she helps me through lots of things

T.L. / Jun 24, 2020

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

Erica was very honest and helpful.

K.F. / Jul 1, 2020

Photo of Heather Gross
Review for Heather Gross

Very relatable, flexible, supportive.

J.C. / Jul 16, 2020

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

She listened patiently, was personable, empathetic, and knowledgeable.

L.W. / Jul 20, 2020

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

Her ability to flex with us as we tried to engage our son in the sessions.

L.R. / Aug 6, 2020

Photo of Heather Gross
Review for Heather Gross

Made [my son] feel very comfortable and he enjoyed each session.

S.S. / Aug 24, 2020

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

She was patient and able to understand the issue properly and suggest a solution

S.G. / Aug 25, 2020

Photo of Robin Vincent
Review for Robin Vincent

She is patient, affirming, and firm.

A.C. / Sep 11, 2020

Photo of Amanda Basting
Review for Amanda Basting

She treats every facet of the issue. I had tounge thrust and she determined that I had a lot of tension in my Masseter, which was part of a clenching issue. After giving me exercises to help with the tension, she remarked that my situation sounded like TMJ and to discuss with my doctor. He determined that I did have it and were treating it.

J.G. / Sep 16, 2020

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

She was nice, smart, on time, lead the meeting with direction and patience, and displayed a passionate interest in the root of the problem. It felt like I was talking to someone who truly and genuinely wanted to help me solve my speech boundary. Im really thankful and happy with Expressable and the people they have on staff.

C.H. / Sep 30, 2020

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

Smart, informed and caring.

R.C. / Oct 2, 2020

Photo of Scott Archibald
Review for Scott Archibald

My son has a hard time connecting with people but was able to connect with Scott quickly

T.P. / Oct 11, 2020

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

I thought she did great. I was impressed by the level of engagement via computer with a 4 year old.

R.M. / Oct 26, 2020

Photo of Kelsey Stauffer
Review for Kelsey Stauffer

Flexibility, good strategies, and comfortability

C.H. / Feb 25, 2021

Photo of Kelsey Baggs
Review for Kelsey Baggs

Easiness to communicate

L.F. / Nov 4, 2020

Photo of Lindsey Bauer
Review for Lindsey Bauer

Lindsey is great very informative and helpful

R.T. / Nov 19, 2020

Photo of Kristin Klanecky
Review for Kristin Klanecky

Kristin was by far the best therapist I have ever had!! She was patient, understanding, had so many great resources and tools for me to use, and I’ve gained my confidence back!!! I will forever be grateful to everyone at Expressable and Kristin!!! Thank you so much!!!

S.G. / Nov 20, 2020

Photo of Rachel Mashtare
Review for Rachel Mashtare

She is kind, patient, intelligent

A.D. / Dec 2, 2020

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

Erica was very personable. Very easy to talk too and friendly.

B.S. / Dec 3, 2020

Photo of Rachel Mashtare
Review for Rachel Mashtare

Rachel was wonderful with [my son]. They really made a connection. Rachel got to know my son and his interests and incorporated those things into her sessions which kept him engaged. He is sad that he will not be working with Rachel anymore but also so proud of his accomplishments.

L.B. / Dec 10, 2020

Photo of Heather Gross
Review for Heather Gross

Heather is deeply knowledgeable and communicates well-tailored tools both professionally and personably. I entered every session feeling accepted and well supported. Shes wonderfully musical the way she improvises the best fit vocal tools in the moment. Loved every session with Heather!

J.S. / Dec 10, 2020

Photo of Kelsey Baggs
Review for Kelsey Baggs

Thorough and very professional

J.S. / Dec 10, 2020

Photo of Kristin Klanecky
Review for Kristin Klanecky

Listens, very attentive and provides great feedback.

T.Z. / Dec 11, 2020

Photo of Erica Wood
Review for Erica Wood

Erica is very friendly and works to build a relationship with the student to better tackle obstacles as a team.

M.B. / Dec 14, 2020

Photo of Fabine Leroy
Review for Fabine Leroy

Fabine is very friendly approachable and easy to talk with. Answers questions thoroughly

A.M. / Dec 16, 2020

Photo of Ann Jerz
Review for Ann Jerz

Professional, responsible, very friendly and understanding!!!

V. / Jan 7, 2021

Photo of Jamie Giannino
Review for Jamie Giannino

Ms Jamie is so patient with my Son. He loves her.

V. / Jan 8, 2021

Photo of Bianca Yates
Review for Bianca Yates

Clear and easy to understand

N.H. / Jan 13, 2021

Photo of Robin Vincent
Review for Robin Vincent

My daughter really enjoyed talking to Robin. It eventually got to the point to where they were just having conversations & [my daughter] didnt even realize that therapy was still happening.

T.R. / Jan 26, 2021

Photo of Alison Hiester
Review for Alison Hiester

Shes has a gift thats able to communicate beautifully but also at a level a child REALLY enjoys. My son greatly enjoyed working with her & her enthusiasm was contagious! Shes also very fair & honest with time. I can not highly recommend her enough! She makes speech therapy feel like a game!

T.R. / Jan 26, 2021

Photo of Suzanne Ling
Review for Suzanne Ling

She was very thorough and considerate of my needs

G.M. / Jan 26, 2021

Photo of Abby Barnes
Review for Abby Barnes

Her creativity

T.V. / Feb 1, 2021

Photo of Heather Gross
Review for Heather Gross

Perfect blend of professionalism and patience for young clientele

M.M. / Feb 4, 2021

Katie is very professional. She is flexible with scheduling and realistic with setting goals based on my strengths and weaknesses. She also truly cares about my progress.

A.S. / Feb 9, 2021

Photo of Heather Gross
Review for Heather Gross

What I like most about my Therapist is the understanding and knowledge in the field. Also the flexibility in accommodating my schedule.

L.G. / Feb 17, 2021

Talk with a certified therapist today.

Therapist on virtual session
Get helpful, speech-therapist recommended tips and activities, delivered monthly